Rukiya Jxt

Took money out of account when they said it was free 10 day

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Also they make it very hard to cancel which I’m trying to do it did not help me to do what I wanted to do , so I want my account canceled but they want let you do it over the phone and when I go to web site I can’t find where to do it there , so my next step is to go to bank and show them where it said it was a free trial and see if I need to file bank fraud

WebWatcher Reply:
Hi Tabatha,

We are sorry to hear you feel negatively about your experience. We are here for you 24/7 with many convenient ways to get in touch. Please contact our Customer Support by calling 1-888-682-9501, emailing support@webwatcher.com, starting a live chat from our webpage, or submitting a ticket. Here is a link: https://webwatcher.com/contact.html
View full review
Tram Cuw

Unauthorized payment

I purchased web watcher 2 yrs ago, I broke my phone and was told it could not be transferred to my new one so I canceled the service because I was upset that I would have to pay another $100.00. Now after all this time they charged me for service that has not been rendered.

WebWatcher Reply:
Hi Holly,

We are sorry to hear you feel negatively about your experience. At this time we are unable to find your account with the information you provided, but there are many convenient ways for you to get in touch with us 24/7. Please contact our Customer Support by calling 1-888-682-9501, emailing support@webwatcher.com, starting a live chat from our webpage, or submitting a ticket. Here is a link: https://webwatcher.com/contact.html
View full review
Eathel Jia

Webwatcher is a SCAM

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

BUYER BEWARE! Does not work for iPhone!

They make you go through hoops to try and get your money back! Report them to PayPal, your bank and your credit card company. Get a lawyer if needed!

I tried to cancel within 24 hours after ordering because their software DOES NOT work with the iPhone.

They would not refund and I had to spend many hours trying to get my $129 back!

JUST GO SOMEWHERE ELSE! Not worth your time, money or aggravation they cause!

WebWatcher Reply:
Hi,

We are sorry to hear you feel negatively about your experience. We are here for you 24/7 with many convenient ways to get in touch. Please contact our Customer Support by calling 1-888-682-9501, emailing support@webwatcher.com, starting a live chat from our webpage, or submitting a ticket. Here is a link: https://webwatcher.com/contact.html
View full review
Reason of review:
Problems with payment
Cleavon S
map-marker Snellville, Georgia

Terrible

I requested a refund for my online purchase of the webwatcher service and no one has contacted me about it.

WebWatcher Reply:
Hi Cleavon,

Your refund request has already been accepted. If you have any other questions, please contact our Customer Support for more information by calling 1-888-682-9501, emailing support@webwatcher.com, starting a live chat from our webpage, or submitting a ticket. Here is a link: https://webwatcher.com/contact.html

View full review
Crosby Dme
map-marker Georgetown, Texas

Multiple duplicate authorizations on my debit card

Charged 39.95 3 times for 3 duplicate sibscriotions

WebWatcher Reply:
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry this product isn’t working for you. Please contact us at https://webwatcher.com/contact.html to let us know what went wrong so we can try to solve the problem. We look forward to assisting you.
View full review
Asiel Aba

I want to talk to a real person but can't thia is crazy

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Yes over and over i have 4 different numbers and you cant talk to anyone i cancelled the same day as they said whould be a free trial i have message emailed and called and cant get a responce

WebWatcher Reply:
Hi Wendy,

We are sorry to hear you feel negatively about your experience. We are here for you 24/7 with many convenient ways to get in touch. Please contact our Customer Support by calling 1-888-682-9501, emailing support@webwatcher.com, starting a live chat from our webpage, or submitting a ticket. Here is a link: https://webwatcher.com/contact.html
View full review
Alicia M Etl
map-marker Richardson, Texas

I feel scammed!!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I am highly dissatisfied customer. I feel like the website is set up to rip people off.

I'm a single working mother and I cannot afford to be at $129 on something that does not even work. and then on top of that when I tried to email the support team I can't even get a response.

I would not recommend this website to anyone. They need to go ahead and shut it down total scam I feel.

WebWatcher Reply:
Dear Customer,

We are so sorry to hear about your experience with WebWatcher. Customer satisfaction is our #1 priority here at Awareness Technologies. Please contact our support staff at support@webwatcher.com or start a live chat through your WebWatcher account to we may help you troubleshoot the installation!

Thank you!

Awareness Technologies Support Team
View full review
Reason of review:
Problems with payment
Krystal R Xzn
map-marker Miami, Florida

Do NOT buy unless prepared to lose your money

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
WebWatcher - Do NOT buy unless prepared to lose your money

Even if the program cannot get around Apples new software that prevents this type of app being used on their phones, you roll not get your money back, even though free trial is listed, IT IS NOT A FREE TRIAL!!! This is terrible customer service and i advise you to go with another company.

WebWatcher Reply:
Krystal,

Thank you for your review! I am sorry to hear about your bad experience. Our support team is online 24/7 and are usually able to fix the problem within a few days. As for our product not working, we have just rolled out updates that have fixed any Apple issues that you may have encountered in the past. If you have any further questions or concerns, please reach us at SonarSupport@awarenesstech.com. Thank you!
View full review
Noriko G
map-marker Westport, Connecticut

Computer Crashed

Last week I purchase Webwatcher and I spent a total of 7 hours trying to install this software on my PC. I was so frustrated by this process, that I almost gave up.

I decided to reach out to the company and ended up online with the IT department for several hours. During the process, I allowed The IT people to take control of my pc remotely and then it crashed.

I wanted an instant refund and I was told I had to do a host of things to request it and receive........ I now have to wait for the refund then purchase another monitoring app so I can keep up with my pre-teen daughter, which is hard enough.

All I can say is Please Don't!

WebWatcher Reply:
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry this product isn’t working for you. Please contact us at https://webwatcher.com/contact.html to let us know what went wrong so we can try to solve the problem. We look forward to assisting you.
View full review
Reason of review:
software not working - computer crashed
Loss:
$129
Preferred solution:

Full refund

Darlene O Ito

Theft

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

They debited my account 2 weeks after my 3 month subscription was over. I wasnt using it anymore and wont be and they refuse to return my money for a service im not using. Also you cant hide this app on the targeted device so whats the point of using it

WebWatcher Reply:
Hi Darlene, sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the service, our technicians are on 24/7 to assist. There is an option to hide the APP on Android devices should you want to try WebWatcher again! Like most subscription services, and per accepted terms and conditions we do auto renew. We have noticed that you did not cancel your subscription and our system automatically billed, but to put you at ease we have refunded this latest charge in full. Please feel free to contact us if you have additional questions!
View full review
Nicole L Foc

Don’t waste your time or money

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Webwatcher charges you up front even during the “free trial”. Don’t fall for it.

I was unable to use the software for my devices and contacted their “technician “. He couldn’t make it work either so I requested a cancellation and refund. I was told no refunds. This is a racket!

Use anything else. Customer service is rude and condescending.

WebWatcher Reply:
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry this product isn’t working for you. Please contact us at https://webwatcher.com/contact.html to let us know what went wrong so we can try to solve the problem. We look forward to assisting you.
View full review
Reason of review:
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Lindy R

False advertisement

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

This app does not work as advertised. I sent test messages that are MIA.

The tech couldn’t figure out why.They app can not locate target phone. They said a ticket would be opened for that with no response. I canceled before trial end and my card was still charged! Customer service is only available via chat.

They only give repetitive generic answers. Any decent company would refund your money if not happy but not this fraud

WebWatcher Reply:
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry this product isn’t working for you. Please contact us at https://webwatcher.com/contact.html to let us know what went wrong so we can try to solve the problem. We look forward to assisting you.
View full review
Mandy G Slo

Waste of money

This app doesnt work most of the time. I tried several times to get a refund.

They do not respond. It's easy for the child to turn it on and off.

The app doesnt notify you like it says it will. It is a waste of money.

WebWatcher Reply:
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry this product isn’t working for you. Please contact us at https://webwatcher.com/contact.html to let us know what went wrong so we can try to solve the problem. We look forward to assisting you.
View full review
Reason of review:
Bad quality
jamie d Qib
map-marker Westport, Connecticut

Scam artist

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I purchased a month subscription. It didn't work from the start.

You have to provide cloud log in information. I did this, wouldn't show proper device I wanted monitored. I tried to contact them via live chat immediately and no one responded (ever). I then emailed their support email provided on site, no one responded to that.

l then called their customer service phone. The phone #, when called went to auto recording saying they were all busy and leave a message but no one called back. Trying 3 ways to contact the company, no response from any of the 3 means. I then tried to request refund via Paypal.

Apparently, this is the only means they decide to respond to which is by denying it even though their policy states-"if an issue can't be resolved within 3 days of singing up, they will allow a refund request'. I did exactly what written out under their policy and they still denied even though it was under their policy.

WebWatcher Reply:
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry this product isn’t working for you. Please contact us at https://webwatcher.com/contact.html to let us know what went wrong so we can try to solve the problem. We look forward to assisting you.
View full review
Cons:
  • Anything--scam
Reason of review:
Not as described/ advertised
Loss:
$40
Preferred solution:

Full refund

Jacob Nkv

The Monitoring App does not Function

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

They simply got my money and did nothing. i need to know the truth about my spouse's recent movements. A *** expert helped in discovering the whole Truth about the Affair.

itechspyware at gmail dot com.

They helped in gaining access to the Targets mobile device to check texts messages; call records; Whatsapp chats; Facebook messages.

Top Notch surveillance

I guess using the application at first you would think probably it might work you are Eager to discover the hidden truth. Now with available evidence you have Leverage over the Unfaithful partner. Works for all the Operating systems iOS; Android; Windows

Real time Monitoring. 24 hour backup

This can be very useful and helpful in your quest to get the Truth

WebWatcher Reply:
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry this product isn’t working for you. Please contact us at https://webwatcher.com/contact.html to let us know what went wrong so we can try to solve the problem. We look forward to assisting you.
View full review
Reason of review:
Bad quality